Blog
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube
One of the world's top travel fixers. The Sunday Times
Hanuman. Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam. Tailor-made travel and unique journeys
Local Knowledge, International Expertise. Est 1990
 

Tourisme responsable en Birmanie

Hanuman vous livre ici sa sélection d’expériences uniques à vivre au Cambodge : visitez une réserve d’éléphants dans l’ancienne station britannique de Kalaw, dînez en toute élégance au restaurant-école Shwe Sa Bwe de Yangon, plantez un arbre près des temples de Bagan, inscrivez-vous à un cours de cuisine birmane au Flavours of Myanmar, partez à la recherche des tigres dans la réserve reculée de Hukaung Valley. Toutes ces expériences, et bien d'autres encore, pourront être réalisées à n'importe quel moment de votre séjour, sur simple demande.

 
 
Hot-Air Balloon over Bagan   Look to the Future with a Fortune Teller   Washing Buddha’s Face   The legendary Moustache Brothers
 
     
 
 
La Réserve d’éléphants de Green Hill Valley, Kalaw

Vous aurez l’opportunité de vivre une expérience sur le terrain en prenant soin de ces majestueuses créatures. C’est une véritable immersion qui offre un aperçu fascinant sur la vie d’un pachyderme et le mode de travail d’un cornac (ou gardien d’éléphant). En plus de la préservation et de la protection de ces animaux, ce projet propose aussi quelques randonnées durables.

 
 
Construire une maison sur le Lac Inle

Vous vivrez une expérience unique sur le fameux Lac Inle et aurez l’opportunité de venir en aide à une famille locale en difficulté en rénovant leur maison. En matinée, vous apporterez votre contribution à la construction d’un habitat dans le charmant village de Ming Tauk ou aux alentours, alors que l’après-midi sera consacré de manière détendue à la rencontre d’instituteurs et d’élèves au sein d’une école de village.

 
 
Le Restaurant Shwe Sa Bwe, Yangon

Conçu dans la même idée que les célèbres restaurants Friends et Romdeng à Phnom Penh ou Mak Phet à Vientiane, le Shwe Sa Bwe est un restaurant-école unique. Situé dans une villa splendide à proximité du Lac Inya, il a été fondé dans le but de venir en aide aux jeunes défavorisés pour leur assurer une formation et acquérir des connaissances dans le monde de l’hôtellerie et de la restauration. Il est possible pour les clients d’apprécier leur repas aussi bien à l’intérieur qu’à l’extérieur du restaurant.

 
 
Plantation d’un arbre autour de Bagan

Les touristes pourront soutenir l’économie agricole locale aux alentours de Bagan. Au sein d’une des régions les plus arides de Birmanie, la plantation d’arbres est vitale pour anticiper l’érosion des sols. Rendez-vous dans un des villages environnants et plantez un arbre. Hanuman s’assurera ensuite que votre jeune pousse soit arrosée régulièrement pour arriver à maturité bien après votre visite.

 
 
L’Ecole Mary Chapman en faveur des sourds, Yangon

L’Ecole Mary Chapman en faveur des sourds est située dans le quartier de Dagon à Yangon. Elle accueille environ 360 étudiants sourds qui apprennent la lecture labiale, la dactylologie et le langage des signes. Visitez les installations, rencontrez les professeurs et les élèves dans la classe. Les dons sont très appréciés et comprennent des repas, des meubles, des articles de papeterie, des uniformes scolaires ou des savons. Vous pourrez même parrainer un enfant.

 
 
La Réserve de tigres de Hukaung Valley, Birmanie du Nord

Explorez les lointaines contrées tout au Nord de la Birmanie, où les majestueuses montagnes himalayennes dévalent sur l’Asie du Sud. S’étendant sur une immense surface, ce sanctuaire est plus vaste que toutes les réserves de tigres de l’Inde réunies. Il est assez difficile d’accès en raison de son isolement géographique et des permis gouvernementaux, mais les choses devraient aller dans le bon sens avec la démocratisation progressive du pays.

 
 
La Boutique d’Artisanat AFXB, Yangon

AFXB est une ONG française qui propose une formation à des femmes pauvres séropositives dans les métiers de l’artisanat et du textile, en travaillant également le bois et le métal. Cette organisation de bienfaisance a pour but de lutter contre la pauvreté et le sida en améliorant les conditions sociales et économiques des familles et des communautés. Leur travail est exposé dans cette boutique et l’argent récolté sert uniquement à soutenir cette œuvre de charité.

 
 
Rural Development Society Shop, Kalaw

Cette petite boutique artisanale de Kalaw vend des textiles, des vêtements, du papier fabriqué à la main pour venir en aide aux minorités ethniques défavorisées de cette région. Les recettes sont reversées à des projets de développement en faveur des villages Pa-O et Shan aux alentours. Situé à l’ouest du marché local animé, il est ouvert tous les jours.

 
 
Maison Hninsigone pour les personnes âgées, Yangon

Rendez-vous à la Maison Hninsigone où près de 175 personnes âgées y résident. Ce centre de soins fonctionne de manière privée grâce au soutien des habitants et des communautés locales. En plus de discuter avec les résidents, vous pourrez également les assister, ainsi que le personnel, afin d’alléger leurs tâches.

 
 
Cours de Cuisine Flavours of Myanmar, Bagan

Gérés par l’agence de voyages Good News Travel, ces cours de cuisine à la demi-journée peuvent être parfaitement combinés avec la visite des temples. Le programme commence à 8 heures du matin avec une visite du marché animé du Nouveau Bagan, les plats sont ensuite préparés en ville dans une cuisine en plein air. Les moines pourront apprécier l’excédent de nourriture au sein du monastère local.

 
 
     
PATA
Hanuman Travel est membre de la Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA). Hanuman Travel est également membre de la
Cambodian Association of Travel Agents (CATA) et du Cambodian Community-based Ecotourism Network (CCBEN).
Les Safaris Hanuman apparaissent en page 32 du ‘Guide to Tourisme responsable in Cambodia, Laos & Vietnam'.
 Recherche sur le web
 
 © Hanuman
 
English French

Blog
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube
One of the world's top travel fixers. The Sunday Times
Hanuman. Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam. Tailor-made travel and unique journeys
Local Knowledge, International Expertise. Est 1990
 

Responsible Tourism Initiatives in Myanmar

Hanuman is pleased to bring you a selection of responsible tourism initiatives in Myanmar. Visit an elephant camp in the old British hill station of Kalaw, dine in style at the good cause Shwe Sa Bwe Restaurant in Yangon, plant a tree around the temples of Bagan, sign up for the Flavours of Myanmar Cooking Class or track tigers in the remote Hukaung Valley Tiger Reserve. All these responsible tourism experiences are possible and more. Just contact the Hanuman team for more details.

 
 
Hot-Air Balloon over Bagan   Look to the Future with a Fortune Teller   Washing Buddha’s Face   The legendary Moustache Brothers
 
     
 
 
Green Hill Valley Elephant Camp, Kalaw

Green Hill Valley farm offers the opportunity for a hands-on elephant experience as you get involved in caring for these majestic creatures. An immersive experience, this offers a fascinating insight into the life of an elephant and the chance to learn more about the work of a mahout or elephant keeper. As well as preserving and protecting elephants, the project also includes some responsible trekking.

 
 
House Building on Inle Lake

This is a unique experience on popular Inle Lake, as it offers the opportunity to help one of the struggling local families to improve their home. After a morning spent as a construction assistant in the charming village of Ming Tauk or one of the nearby local villages, the afternoon is spent meeting teachers and pupils in the relaxed atmosphere of the village school.

 
 
Shwe Sa Bwe Restaurant, Yangon

Similar in concept to the successful Friends and Romdeng Restaurants in Phnom Penh or Mak Phet in Vientiane, Shwe Sa Bwe is a unique training restaurant. Located in a splendid villa near to Inya Lake, Shwe Sa Bwe is a foundation set up to help diadvantaged young people acquire training and develpment in the catering and hospitality industry. The restaurant offers both inside and al fresco dining.

 
 
Tree Planting Around Bagan

Visitors can help the local agricultural economy of the area surrounding Bagan. One of the driest areas in Myanmar, planting trees is a vital way to help prevent soil erosion. Visit one of the outlying villages and plant a small sapling. Once the tree is planted, and long after you have returned home, Hanuman will ensure that the sapling is watered and nurtured until it reaches full maturity.

 
 
Mary Chapman School for the Deaf, Yangon

The Mary Chapman School for the deaf is located in Yangon’s Dagon township. It’s home to around 360 deaf students who learn speech reading, finger spelling and sign language. Tour the facilities, meet the teachers and engage with the students in the class. Donations are welcomed and greatly appreciated, including meals, furniture, stationary, school uniforms, soaps or even a sponsorship for a child.

 
 
Hukaung Valley Tiger Reserve, Northern Myanmar

Venture to the remote far north of Myanmar where the mighty Himalayan Mountains descend into Southeast Asia. Covering an incredible 6748 square miles, this tiger sanctuary is larger than all of India's tiger reserves combined. Access remains a challenge due to its geographic isolation and government permits, but this may begin to change as the country continues on the road to reform.

 
 
AFXB Craft Shop, Yangon

AFXB is a French NGO that offers training and development to poor HIV positive women in the art of handicrafts and textiles, including woodwork and metalwork. The NGO aims to fight poverty and AIDS by strengthening the social and economic capacities of families and communities at a grass root level. Their work is on display in this shop and any money spent here goes directly to support the charity's work.

 
 
Rural Development Society Shop, Kalaw

This small craft shop in hilly Kalaw sells textiles, clothing and handmade paper crafts to support disadvantaged ethnic minorities in this region. Proceeds are channeled into development projects in surrounding Shan and Pa-O villages. It is located on the west side of the lively local market and is open every day.

 
 
Hninsigone Home for the Aged, Yangon

Drop into the Hninsigone Home for the Aged, where there are around 175 elderly people in residence. This care centre is privately operated by support from local individuals as well as communities. As well as chatting to the residents, it is possible to help both them and the staff, to ease the burdens of the day.

 
 
Flavours of Myanmar Cooking Class, Bagan

Run by local travel company Good News Travels, this is a half-day cooking class that offers a popular way to mix up a temple-hopping itinerary. Starting at 8am with a visit to the lively market in New Bagan, the dishes are prepared in an al-fresco kitchen in town. Additional food is packed and prepared for the monks at the local monastery.

 
 
     
PATA
Hanuman is proud to be a member of the Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA). Hanuman is also a member of the
Cambodian Association of Travel Agents (CATA) and the Cambodian Community-based Ecotourism Network (CCBEN).
Hanuman's Temple Safari is featured on page 32 of ‘The Guide to Responsible Tourism in Cambodia, Laos & Vietnam'.
 Search our website:
 
 © Hanuman
 
English French