Blog
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube
One of the world's top travel fixers. The Sunday Times
Hanuman. Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam. Tailor-made travel and unique journeys
Local Knowledge, International Expertise. Est 1990
 
Courts séjours
 
 


Cliquez ici pour découvrir notre sélection de circuits Courts séjours

Short BreaksLes jours fériés sont plutôt nombreux dans des pays tels que le Cambodge, le Laos et le Vietnam ; ce qui permet de mieux planifier votre voyage avec des agences expérimentées. Nous serons ravis de vous organiser un week-end prolongé ou un court séjour. Vous pourriez vivre à Bangkok, Singapour ou Hong-Kong et partir à la quête d’une autre culture pour quelques jours ? Ou vous pourriez très bien résider au Cambodge, Laos ou Vietnam et vouloir en connaître davantage sur l’Asie du Sud-Est ? Ou vous pourriez avoir vécu pendant quelque temps dans cette région et être en quête de bonnes idées pour votre famille ou vos amis en visite ?  C’est à partir de là que nous entrons en jeu. Vous pouvez consulter ce que la presse internationale évoque à notre sujet pour être réellement convaincus.

Le Cambodge est une destination  idéale pour un court séjour. Prenez un vol vers Siem Reap pour quelques jours et découvrez les fabuleux temples d’Angkor, l’une des plus impressionnantes prouesses architecturales sur terre. Partez à l’aventure avec un Safari dans les temples à travers la jungle cambodgienne et campez à la belle étoile, à proximité d’un temple, sans un seul touriste en vue.

Ou rejoignez la capitale renaissance de Phnom Penh, mélange enivrant de l’Asie ancienne et actuelle. Découvrez des histoires contrastées avec la visite du Palais Royal et de la prison de Tuol Sleng. Profitez d’un succulent repas dans un décor féérique. Si vous souhaitez vous aventurez plus loin, la Côte Sud en plein essor avec ses plages pittoresques comme à Kep apparaît comme une excellente destination. Ou partez vers des régions plus reculées au Nord-Est afin d’observer les dauphins du Mékong près de Kratie, ou faîtes une randonnée à dos d’éléphant au Mondulkiri, dans le cadre du projet Elephant Valley.

Le Laos a un potentiel immense pour une courte évasion. A la fois charmante et languissante, Luang Prabang est l’endroit parfait pour un long week-end, avec un somptueux mélange de culture et de nature. Promenez-vous dans cette jolie ville et parcourez le marché de nuit ou aventurez-vous dans l’impressionnante campagne aux alentours en s’exerçant au vélo ou au kayak dans la jungle. Ou essayez une de nos initiatives de tourisme responsable pour devenir  « un cornac pour la journée », ou contribuez à l’alphabétisation avec l’ONG Big Mother Mouse. Ou prolongez votre séjour à Luang Prabang avec une croisière sur le Mékong jusqu’à Huay Xay avant de rejoindre Chiang Rai ou de partir vers le Sud vers la paisible capitale de Vientiane. L’aéroport international de Pakse offre la possibilité de courts séjours dans le Sud du Laos. Rejoignez le temple montagne khmer de Vat Phou et détendez-vous sur les îles de Si Phan Don ou profitez d’une croisière de trois jours à bord d’un chaland. Si vous êtes en quête d’une plus grande aventure, rejoignez une des destinations d’écotourisme du Plateau des Bolovens, telles que Tat Fan ou Tat Lo.

Le Vietnam est un grand pays, ce qui signifie un grande variété de choix quand il s’agit d’un court séjour. En partant du Nord, Hanoi est une capitale charmante à découvrir plus en profondeur avec une grande richesse de musées, de galeries, de bars et de restaurants, sans oublier la Vieille Ville pittoresque. Combinez la capitale avec la Baie d’Halong pour une évasion inoubliable. Nous connaissons toutes les compagnies indésirables sur la baie, donc nous pouvons vous organiser le meilleur séjour pour vous. Nous pouvons également vous recommander de plus longues visites avec des petites jonques qui vous emmèneront hors des sentiers battus, au cœur de la Baie de Bai Tu Long. Ou partez plus au Nord vers Sapa, reine des montagnes, et essayez la randonnée ou le vélo au sein des tribus ethniques. Les paysages sont magnifiques et il est même possible d’escalader le Mont Fansipan, plus haut sommet du Vietnam.

Hue et Hoi An, au centre du Vietnam, sont deux des destinations les plus populaires du pays, idéales pour un week-end prolongé. L’ancienne capitale impériale de Hue dispose de quelques vestiges culturels importants et s’est également rendue célèbre par sa cuisine délicieuse avec des recettes datant de l’ancienne cour royale. Hoi An est une des villes les plus charmantes du Vietnam et un lieu idéal visiter à pied. Obtenez une nouvelle garde-robe confectionnée par les tailleurs locaux, parcourez les galeries ou délectez-vous d’une succulente gastronomie. Hoi An a tout ce qu’il faut pour une parfaite évasion. De Cua Dai Beach en prenant vers le Nord jusqu’à Danang, où cela devient la China Beach légendaire, le littoral est parsemé de charmantes stations balnéaires. Les passionnés de culture pourront visiter le Musée Cham de la Sculpture à Danang ou l’ancienne capitale Cham de My Son, tandis que les amoureux de la nature pourront s’aventurer dans les paysages montagneux du Parc National de Bach Ma. Les golfeurs testeront leur swing sur les parcours dessinés par les champions Colin Montgomery ou Greg Norman, sur deux greens de classe mondiale près de Danang. Le Vietnam central a vraiment tous les atouts pour combler les touristes.

Le Vietnam du Centre-Sud présente certaines des meilleures plages du pays, dont la très populaire station de Nha Trang et la charmante Mui Ne. Vous pourrez combiner ces plages avec une excursion vers Dalat, jonchée sur une colline verdoyante, et la métropole dynamique de Saigon afin de rendre votre séjour complet. Le Delta du Mékong est une destination à découvrir en profondeur, au sein duquel il est possible de s’aventurer hors des sentiers battus avec des balades à vélo ou par voie fluviale grâce à nos croisières de luxe reliant Saigon à Phnom Penh. Vous terminerez vos périples au Sud en profitant quelque temps des superbes plages de Phu Quoc et en explorant des terres désertes comme les îles vierges du Parc National de Con Dao. Le Vietnam a tellement à offrir que vous vous surprendrez à revenir maintes et maintes fois.   

 
     
PATA
Hanuman is proud to be a member of the Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA). Hanuman is also a member of the
Cambodian Association of Travel Agents (CATA) and the Cambodian Community-based Ecotourism Network (CCBEN).
Hanuman's Temple Safari is featured on page 32 of ‘The Guide to Responsible Tourism in Cambodia, Laos & Vietnam'.
 Search our website:
 
 © Hanuman
 
English French

Blog
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube
One of the world's top travel fixers. The Sunday Times
Hanuman. Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam. Tailor-made travel and unique journeys
Local Knowledge, International Expertise. Est 1990
 
Short Breaks
 
 


Click here to see some of our favourite Short Breaks

Short BreaksThere are a lot of public holidays in countries like Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam and Myanmar, so it pays to plan your escapes with the experts. Long weekends and inspirational breaks are something we are happy to help you plan. You might be living in Bangkok, Singapore or Hong Kong and looking for a change of scene for a few days? Or you might be living in Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam and Myanmar, but new to the region and looking to discover more? Or you might have been living in the region for a while but looking for inspiration and ideas to entertain your visiting family and friends. This is where we come in. If you need convincing, check out what the international media have said about us under In The Press.

Cambodia is a wonderful destination for a short break. Fly into Siem Reap for a few days and discover the fabled temples of Angkor, one of the most impressive architectural sites on earth. Try an adventurous Temple Safari deep into the Cambodian jungle and camp under the stars by the walls of an ancient temple with not a tourist in sight.

Or head to the resurgent capital of Phnom Penh, an intoxicating blend of Asia’s past and present. Learn about contrasting histories with a visit to the Royal Palace and Tuol Sleng Prison. Enjoy a lively dining and drinking scene. If you want to venture further afield, you could try the emerging South Coast with a trip to atmospheric beach destination of Kep. Or opt for adventure and head to the northeast to see rare river dolphins near Kratie and walk with elephants in Mondulkiri as part of the Elephant Valley Project.

Laos has immense potential for a little escape. Lovely and languid Luang Prabang is the perfect place for a long weekend, with a wonderful combination of culture and nature. Stroll around the pretty town and browse the night market or venture into the striking countryside and enjoy cycling and kayaking adventure in the jungle. Or try one of our responsible tourism initiatives such as a ‘mahout for the day’ or a book party with literacy NGO Big Brother Mouse. Or extend your Luang Prabang experience with a river cruise on the Mekong to Huay Say before flying out of Chiang Rai or a trip south to the sleepy Lao capital of Vientiane. Pakse International Airport opens up the possibility of short breaks in Southern Laos. See the Khmer mountain temple of Wat Phu and relax on the laid-back islands of Si Phan Don or experience a three-day river cruise aboard a converted rice barge. For more adventure, travel to one of the ecotourism destinations on the Bolaven Plateau, such as Tat Fan or Tat Lo.

Vietnam is a big country and this means a whole lot of variety when it comes to a short break. Starting in the north, Hanoi is a charming capital to explore in more depth with a wealth of museums, galleries, restaurants and bars, not to mention the atmospheric Old Quarter. Combine the capital with Halong Bay for an escape to remember. We know all the junk companies operating on the bay, so can recommend the right experience for you. We can also recommend longer visits with smaller junks that take you off the tourist trail and into the heart of Bai Tu Long Bay. Or travel north to Sapa, queen of the mountains, and try some trekking or cycling through hilltribe country. The scenery is stunning and it is even possible to climb Mt Fansipan, the highest peak in Vietnam.

Central Vietnam is home to Hue and Hoi An, two of the most popular destinations in all Vietnam and the perfect combination for a weekend away. The old imperial capital of Hue has some important cultural relics and is famed for its delectable imperial cuisine, the recipes evolving from the old royal court. Hoi An is one of the most charming towns in Vietnam and a rewarding place to explore on foot. Get a new wardrobe sewn up by local tailors, browse the galleries or feast on gourmet cuisine, Hoi An has everything you need for a great escape. Nearby Cua Dai Beach runs all the way north to Danang where it becomes the legendary China Beach and is dotted with stunning resorts and beach hideaways. Culture enthusiasts can visit the Cham Museum of Sculpture in Danang or the ancient Cham capital of My Son, while nature lovers can venture to the mountainous landscapes of Bach Ma National Park. Golfers can test their swing against the designs of Colin Montgomery or Greg Norman at two world class courses near Danang. Central Vietnam really does have everything.

South Central Vietnam offers some of the best beaches in the country, including ever-popular Nha Trang and charming Mui Ne. Combine these beaches with a trip to the verdant hill station of Dalat and dynamic Saigon for a diverse mix of experiences and attractions. The Mekong Delta is a popular place to explore in more depth and it is possible to venture off-the-beaten-path on a cycling trip or take to the waters on a range of luxury cruises to connect Saigon and Phnom Penh. Finish off your southern adventures with some time to wind down on the beautiful beaches of Phu Quoc or venture to uncharted territory to the pristine islands of Con Dao National Park. Vietnam has so much to offer that you will find yourself coming back time and time again.

As Myanmar opens up to the world, it is emerging as a popular destination for a short break or long weekend. Fly into the former capital of Yangon to explore the shimmering spires of the Shwedagon Paya. Or venture up-country to the beguiling temples of Bagan, scattered across the Ayeyarwady plain. Further east lies the natural beauty of the Inle Lake region, which some have likened to the Swiss Alps. Explore this region for a relaxed escape from a more bustling Asia or escape the crowds with a trek to Kalaw.

 
     
PATA
Hanuman is proud to be a member of the Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA). Hanuman is also a member of the
Cambodian Association of Travel Agents (CATA) and the Cambodian Community-based Ecotourism Network (CCBEN).
Hanuman's Temple Safari is featured on page 32 of ‘The Guide to Responsible Tourism in Cambodia, Laos & Vietnam'.
 Search our website:
 
 © Hanuman
 
English French